About Morningside Center


The Livingston County Nursing Home District, doing business as Morningside Center, is a not-for-profit corporation that is the governing body for the nursing home and assisted living apartments. 

Governing Board: 

The governing six-member Board of Directors are elected to three-year terms. Each year, two board members are elected for a three-year term of office. The Board of Directors establish the governing policies of operation of the facility and the day-to-day operations are the responsibility of the Administrator and Administrative staff. 


Morningside Center is licensed by the State of Missouri and certified by the Department of Health and Senior Service. The Department of Health and Senior Services surveys the facilities yearly for compliance of federal and state regulations. 

Morningside Center Nursing Home

The nursing home provides both skilled nursing services and long-term care services. The nursing home participates in the Medicaid and Medicare programs.  

Assisted Living Apartments

The assisted living apartments are individual apartments under one roof. Each apartment consists of an individual living room, bedroom, bathroom and small kitchenette. 


There are specific admission requirements for the nursing home and the assisted living apartments. Please call 660-646-0170 for more details.

Morningside Center Team

Meet the team that leads the center’s staff


Assistant Administrator

RN, Director of Nursing

RN, Asst. Director of Nursing

LPN, Assisted Living Supervisor

RN, MDS Coordinator

LPN, Restorative Nurse

Social Services Director

Human Resources

Activity Director

Dietary Manager

Purchasing / Laundry Supervisor

Health Information




Pet Therapy

Livingston County Nursing Home Board of Directors

Nancy Hoyt


Robert Winfrey

Vice Chairman

William Hulett


Harry Lockridge


Sharon Rardon


Connie Jones